Four inductees join Leduc Sports Hall of Fame

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

The City of Leduc is pleased to announce the return of the Leduc Sports Hall of Fame Gala this Nov. 5 at the Coast Nisku Inn with four new inductees. Last year’s gala was set to recognize four new inductees but was unfortunately cancelled due to COVID-19. All eight inductees will be in attendance and celebrated at this year’s gala. 

The 2022 Sports Hall of Fame inductees are: 

  • 1993-94 Leduc Oil Barons U15 AAA - Team 
  • Erik Christensen - Athlete 
  • Greg Conroy - Builder/Leader
  • Norm Moreland - Builder/Leader

The 2021 Sports Hall of Fame inductees were: 

Blair Buttar - Athlete 
Linda Christensen - Builder/Leader 
Casson Masters - Athlete 
Corbin Sharun - Athlete 

To learn more about the 2022 inductees, please join the City of Leduc in this celebration as gala tickets are now available and can be purchased online. Proceeds from the gala will be donated to the Leduc Curling Club to support their ongoing community programs. 

The Leduc Sports Hall of Fame honours athletes, teams, leaders or builders who have made a positive impact in the Leduc region through their involvement in the sport community. All inductees have made considerable contributions to their sport and the communities around them at a local, provincial, national, international and professional levels.