Holiday curbside collection and tree pickup

Monday, December 17, 2018

Curbside collection schedules will change over the holidays for residents on Tuesday collection routes to accommodate Christmas Day and New Year’s Day statutory holidays.

  • Christmas Day pickup for residents on Tuesday routes will take place Saturday, Dec. 22
  • New Year’s Day pickup for residents on Tuesday routes will take place Saturday, Dec. 29
     

Eco Station holiday hours

To help residents manage their extra waste during the holidays, the Eco Station is accepting your first bag of waste free of charge. Additional bags are $2 each. Eco Station holiday hours are:

Mon, Dec. 24: 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Tues, Dec. 25: CLOSED

Wed, Dec. 26: CLOSED

Thurs, Dec. 27: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Fri, Dec. 28: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Sat, Dec. 29: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Sun, Dec. 30: CLOSED

Mon, Dec. 31: 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Tues, Jan. 1: CLOSED

Wed, Jan. 2: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.


Tree pickup

Tree pickup will take place on residents’ regular collection the week of Jan. 7 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tree pickup includes natural trees only. Take the followings steps to ensure your tree is picked up:

  • Take off tinsel and ornaments
  • Cut the tree in lengths no longer than 1.2 metres, or four feet
  • Place the loose tree pieces at the curb at least one metre away from your blue bags.
  • Do not put tree pieces in plastic bags

Residents who want to dispose of their natural trees earlier or later than scheduled pickup can drop them off at the Yard Waste Transfer Station at 3719 – 48 Ave., north of the Leduc Recreation Centre. Drop-off is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

For more information, email ecosmart@leduc.ca, call the Eco-Smart Hotline at 780-980-7107 or check your collection calendar.

MEDIA CONTACT
Lauren Wozny, Communications Officer
780-980-7155
lwozny@leduc.ca