Leduc announces official 2021 election candidates list

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

As of noon today, the City of Leduc officially shares the candidate list for the 2021 election, which is as follows:


  • RICHERT, Karen
  • SCHRADER, Lynn
  • YOUNG, Bob (incumbent)


  • BECKETT, Beverly (incumbent)
  • FINSTAD, Glen (incumbent)
  • HAAYEMA, Tammy
  • HAMILTON, Bill (incumbent)
  • HANSEN, Lars (incumbent)
  • LANGEDAHL, Jeremy
  • LAZOWSKI, Terry (incumbent)
  • POLLARD, Ryan
  • TILLACK, Laura (incumbent)

Elections Hub
Eligible Leduc voters have a number of voting opportunities:

  • Advance vote at the Leduc Civic Centre, Lede Room

-    Oct. 12 – 15, noon to 7 p.m.
-    Oct. 16, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

For more information, visit Elections Hub or call the Returning Officer at 780-980-7132.

— 30 —

Leduc is a growing, dynamic city in the heart of Canada’s economic engine and conveniently located at the crossroads of air, highway and rail transportation. Leduc is a centre of innovation, entrepreneurship and quality of life. As a regional leader, the city, together with neighbouring municipalities, play a key role in protecting the integrity of Edmonton International Airport (EIA) and leading economic development in the region, including EIA Airport City. For information on non-emergency city services and programs, visit www.leduc.ca or follow us on Facebook.com/cityofleduc, Twitter (@cityofleduc) and Instagram (@thecityofleduc)