Dr. Woods House Museum
Dr. Woods House Museum is temporaily closed.
The Dr. Woods House Museum gives a charming glimpse into upper-middle-class life in the late 1920s to early 40s. The museum offers educational programs, scheduled events and a tea room available for rent.
The building itself is owned and maintained by the City of Leduc, while the museum is operated by the Leduc and District Historial Society.
One of the area's first doctors, Dr. Robert Woods, settled west of Leduc in 1902. He built this home, with an attached medical wing, in 1927. The medical wing has been fully restored, with interior restoration and furnishings representative of the art deco period. The house itself features a Craftsman-style design, with a low-pitched roof, fieldstone chimney and extensive interior woodworking.