News

The City of Leduc is happy to help with your story. Please contact media relations at 780-980-7177 or email media@leduc.ca to arrange interviews or for assistance. 

City accepting nominations for 2019 Citizens of Distinction

Arts, Culture & Heritage, Environment, Mayor and Council, Parks Recreation and Culture, Volunteer Leduc, Youth News

Monday, January 13, 2020

Residents are encouraged to recognize deserving individuals, groups and businesses

Read more

Recreation activities not advised on stormwater ponds

Enforcement Services, Public Services, RCMP

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

The city offers a number of safe, outdoor ice surfaces for use over the winter

Read more

Be an angel this winter and help a neighbour in need

Enforcement Services, Family and Community Support Services

Friday, January 3, 2020

Enforcement Services seeing high call volume for snow/ice covered sidewalks

Read more

Street parking in Leduc – the dos and don’ts

Enforcement Services, RCMP

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Enforcement Services will be out enforcing the Traffic Safety Act

Read more

Service changes set for Leduc assessment and tax notices

Finance

Friday, December 27, 2019

Starting in 2020, property owners will see split notices in January and May

Read more

Christmas bird count offers festive family fun

Environment

Friday, December 13, 2019

Residents are encouraged to participate in this year’s Christmas bird count on Sunday, December 15 to learn more about the various species of birds that call the Leduc region their winter home.

Read more

Leduc City Council adopts a 0.27% tax strategy for 2020

Finance

Monday, December 2, 2019

Budget focuses on maintaining service levels while keeping taxes low

Read more

Leduc RCMP talk safety with Santa Claus coming to town

Enforcement Services, RCMP

Friday, November 29, 2019

Leduc’s annual Santa Clause parade will roll along Main Street this Saturday November 30 starting at 7p.m.

Read more

Coyote sightings near Bridgeport and surrounding areas

Environment, Parks Recreation and Culture, Public Services

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Public Services taking humane wildlife control measures

Read more

Leduc RCMP make arrest

Enforcement Services, RCMP

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Edmonton Police along with support helicopter, Air 1 and canine unit assisted in locating and arresting the male driver

Read more

Favourable results for lead levels in resident’s drinking water

Environment, Utilities

Friday, November 8, 2019

Responding to concerns for lead concentration in City of Leduc potable water

Read more

Leduc’s new crosswalk technology among the first of its kind in Canada

Engineering

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

Adaptive walk times and traffic signals improve pedestrian safety

Read more

Halloween Safety Tips and Tricks for the Spooky Season

Enforcement Services

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Leduc Enforcement Services reminds residents to be safe this Halloween season

Read more

Blue bag recycling changes coming to Leduc

Environment, Public Services

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Soft and single-use plastics among some items no longer accepted

Read more

City celebrates completion of Telford Lake multiway loop

Engineering, Environment, Parks Recreation and Culture

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Scenic trail connects to natural and recreational areas around Telford Lake

Read more

Leduc RCMP arrest and charge multiple youths with robbery

RCMP

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Seven youths have been charged with several Criminal Code occurrences

Read more

Temporary fluoride interruption to water services

Public Services, Utilities

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

EPCOR stops addition of fluoride at E.L. Smith Water Plant during construction

Read more

Pages

Subscribe to